

Snohomish County Fire Chiefs Association

"Progressive Fire Protection Through Cooperation"
Established 1970

General Membership February 5, 2024 11:30 am

Officers

President Chief Dave Kraski

Vice-President Chief Shaughn Maxwell

Secretary/Treasurer Chief Jim Haverfield

> Immediate Past President Chief Thad Hovis

> > **Directors**

Large Agencies Chief Kevin O'Brien

Medium Agencies Chief Eric Andrews

Small Agencies Chief Keith Strotz

Liaisons

Legislative Shaughn Maxwell

Fire Commissioners Chief Don Waller

Training/Safety Officers Chief Colby Titland

Special Operations BC Dave Ruddell

EMS Council Chief Shaughn Maxwell

> Fire Prevention Shawneri Guzman

Washington Fire Chiefs Chief Michael McConnell

> Policy/Procedure Committee Chair Chief Fric Andrews

> **SNO911 Fire Tac** Chief Eric Andrews

Call Meeting to Order

Additions to Agenda

Approval of Minutes

Please see minutes from the January 2024 meeting attached.

Treasurer's Report

Old Business:

Update on SNO911 Governance Board Task Force (Chief Waller)

Appointment - SCEMS Chairperson (Chief Kraski)

New Business:

Behavioral Health Subcommittee (Chief Mike Hudson)

Agency Updates:

DEM - Lucia Schmitt

Sno911 – Terry Peterson

Fire Commissioners - Don Waller

Fire Resources Coordinator - Travis Hots

Fire Marshal - Lori Burke

Liaison Updates:

Fire TAC - Eric Andrews

EMS - Shaughn Maxwell

SnoCo MPD – Ryan Keay

SCEMS Director – Scott Dorsey

Policy/Procedure Review Committee - Eric Andrews

Fire Prevention - Shawneri Guzman

Training Consortium - Shaughn Rice

Training Officers/Safety Officers - Colby TItland

Special Operations – Dave Ruddell

Washington Fire Chiefs – Michael McConnell

Legislative – Shaughn Maxwell

Announcements

Oso Slide 10-Year Remembrance and Memorial Dedication - March 22, 2024

Good of the Order

Adjournment

Next Meeting:

March 4, 2024 SCF HQ - Commissioners' Board Room 12425 Meridian Avenue S. Everett